热门医疗保健趋势 的 2022 & 2023

排序方式
更新 

Rocket Doctor

16K
过去一个月的搜索
+96%
过去一年的变化
20172018201920202021

火箭医生是一家位于多伦多的远程医疗创业公司,它提供一个在线市场,将医生和病人虚拟连接起来。 Rocket Doctor由William Cherniak博士、Harry Cherniak和Justin Losier博士于2020年创立。 …  阅读更多

Doctor Anywhere

20K
过去一个月的搜索
+81%
过去一年的变化
20172018201920202021

Doctor Anywhere是一家位于新加坡的远程医疗公司,整合了线下和数字医疗服务。利用他们的平台,病人能够购买保健品,安排预约,或远程看到医疗专家。 Doctor Anywhere是由Lim Wai Mun在2017年创立的。 …  阅读更多

Red Light Therapy

253K
过去一个月的搜索
+40%
过去一年的变化
20172018201920202021

红光疗法是一种光疗法,据说对治疗各种疾病有好处,包括痤疮、皱纹和疼痛。据说这种疗法通过刺激身体细胞产生能量而发挥作用。 …  阅读更多

Remote Patient Monitoring

7.4K
过去一个月的搜索
+40%
过去一年的变化
20172018201920202021

远程病人监测是远程跟踪病人的健康状况和症状的过程。这可以通过各种方法完成,如手机应用程序、可穿戴传感器或家庭健康监测器。 …  阅读更多

IV Nutrition

5.9K
过去一个月的搜索
+39%
过去一年的变化
20172018201920202021

静脉营养是绕过消化系统,直接将必要的营养物质输送到血液中。这种疗法被用来提供各种好处,包括减肥、改善能量水平和改善皮肤健康。 …  阅读更多

SAMe Medication

21K
过去一个月的搜索
+30%
过去一年的变化
20172018201920202021

SAMe药物或S-腺苷-L-蛋氨酸是一种可以口服或通过静脉注射的药物,用于治疗抑郁症、焦虑症或肝病。它也可以作为一种膳食补充剂。 …  阅读更多

PRP Treatment

78K
过去一个月的搜索
+25%
过去一年的变化
20172018201920202021

PRP治疗是一种使用富含血小板的血浆来改善皮肤外观的医疗程序。据说这种治疗对减少皱纹、疤痕和阳光损伤的外观有好处。 …  阅读更多

Iron Infusion

156K
过去一个月的搜索
+16%
过去一年的变化
20172018201920202021

铁剂输注是通过静脉注射(intravenous)管道将铁剂直接输入病人血液的过程。它是对严重贫血或缺铁的一种即时、短期治疗。 …  阅读更多

Patient Portal

2.5M
过去一个月的搜索
+16%
过去一年的变化
20172018201920202021

病人门户网站是一个在线系统,允许病人访问他们的健康信息并与他们的医疗服务提供者沟通。门户网站可以提供对实验室结果、药物治疗信息和预约时间表的访问。 …  阅读更多

Peptide Therapy

4.9K
过去一个月的搜索
+9%
过去一年的变化
20172018201920202021

肽疗法是一种使用肽来靶向和治疗疾病或紊乱的医疗方法。肽是短链的氨基酸,能够与细胞上的受体结合并影响其行为。 …  阅读更多

PointClickCare

415K
过去一个月的搜索
-7%
过去一年的变化
20172018201920202021

PointClickCare是一家基于云的软件公司,为长期护理和老年生活提供者提供医疗技术解决方案。该公司的解决方案旨在提高运营效率、护理质量和病人满意度。 PointClickCare由Dave和Mike Wessinger于2000年创立。 …  阅读更多

趋势亮点 – 随着自动驾驶汽车减少事故的发生,器官捐献将下降

在大流行初期,器官移植的数量几乎比以往任何时候都要减少,这并不是因为人们不需要器官,而是因为致命的交通事故&rdash;器官的主要供应来源&rdash;也在减少。

事实证明,机动车碰撞和致命伤害占器官移植供应的最大份额,几乎占捐赠的1/3。而随着自动驾驶汽车变得更加普遍,道路变得更加安全,这种同样的动态–在大流行病开始时的动态–将再次上演。这一次,它可能会永久地扰乱器官捐赠的供应链。 <br /><br />

对人造器官的需求,是一个很好的例子。

对人工和/或动物器官的需求届时可能会增长。虽然目前有上市公司的目标是在未来做到这一点,如Organovo(ONVO),但技术还没有达到。 <br /><br />

当涉及到器官捐献的问题时,我们需要做的是,将器官捐献者的身份信息告知他们。

当涉及到其他形式的身体替代,如肢体修复,已经有越来越多的需求,而且预计还会上升。超过1/4的肢体截肢是由糖尿病引起的,而糖尿病不仅发病率越来越高,而且还影响到如此多的人:2018年美国人口中有8.2%的人患有糖尿病。 <br /><br />

这是一个非常重要的问题。

这’是一个很难打入的市场,通过。相对于单一的矫正手术或设备,制药公司通常提供终生的治疗,赚取更多收入。尽管如此,一些公司,如Unlimited Tomorrow,正在为这个不断增长的市场打造功能更强、价格更低廉的假肢。

趋势亮点 – 在家的睡眠研究

在Reddit’22,000名成员的强大的睡眠呼吸暂停子reddit(每年以40%的速度增长)这样的社区中,成员们通常会交换关于获得特定诊断的最佳方式的提示,以优化保险范围。

作为一种日益增长的趋势,保健公司通过提供处方服务,颠覆了典型的医疗模式。消费者越来越多地自己进行研究,并把医生作为守门人,而不是由医生做出诊断,然后提出治疗建议。有些人将这一趋势称为 "餐馆菜单式医疗"。

在美国的医疗保健系统中,部分是了解症状和治疗方法的过程,部分是让保险公司付款的过程。在家睡眠研究是一个不断增长的趋势,它倾向于颠覆传统的医疗过程。 <br /><br />

睡眠研究通常是通过在家里进行的。

睡眠研究通常在实验室中进行,研究参与者在实验室中安装传感器,监测他们一夜的睡眠情况,以测量呼吸并查看他们醒来的次数。这可能是不方便的,不舒服的,而且很昂贵。但也许更重要的是,睡眠实验室能够选择两种不同的方式对相同的数据进行评分,其中一种方式的结果是睡眠呼吸暂停的诊断率高得多。虽然患者可能不愿意当面询问临床医生的打分情况,或建议采用不同的打分标准,但他们可以找到一个上门的研究,使用更有可能得到他们想要的诊断的标准打分。 <br /><br />

有了理想的诊断,患者就可以合法地购买CPAP机等设备。亚马逊上的CPAP配件已经积累了数百万的销售额,但由于需要处方,设备本身在这个世界上最受欢迎的电子商务网站上却无处可寻。

越来越多的公司正在寻求靠拢这一市场错位,以推动业务发展。Lofta是一家受欢迎的CPAP供应商,它销售一种专门用于帮助客户获得睡眠呼吸暂停诊断的睡眠测试,然后引导他们购买Lofta销售的CPAP。

其他行业也越来越多地使用免费测试来吸引消费者,然后再进行主要销售&ndash;从销售路由器的网速测试到销售助听器的在线听力测试,销售开发工具的网站速度测试,以及销售计算机组件的GPU压力测试。

趋势亮点 – 动态的护士人员配置

大流行病在医疗保健行业造成了前所未有的分化。医院赚取大部分利润的选择性手术减少了,而紧急手术增加了。随着某些医疗保健角色的需求激增,以及其他角色的休假和裁员,医疗保健就业市场出现了错位,而像Clipboard Health这样专注于临时医护人员的招聘机构则为其提供了良好的服务。

病毒在不同地区的传播速度不同,这也使得及时的劳动力部署比以往更加重要。而且,即使在大流行之后,随着公共卫生预测的改善,及时性劳动也越来越现实。同时,随着新技术的发明和对现有程序认识的提高,可用的医疗操作数量不断增加。

某些人口趋势也对人事代理公司特别有利。一些城镇的老龄化速度比平均水平快得多,因为年轻人离开了,所以他们的医院即使在需求上升的情况下也会出现人员短缺。每天都有一万名美国人退休,并开始在几乎所有的事情上减少支出,除了医疗保健,75岁以上人口的平均支出几乎是45-54岁人口的2.5倍。

趋势亮点 – 在家看病在一些人口统计学中正在卷土重来

家访曾经是人们与医疗系统互动的最常见方式之一,在20世纪30年代初占所有医生就诊的40%。从那时起,他们几乎消失了,因为医生的报酬不断提高,意味着他们花这么多时间从一个预约到另一个预约是不经济的,而且病人’直接付款作为医疗费用的一部分(而不是通过保险)从1960年的67%下降到近年来的11%。

DispatchHealth正在努力恢复上门服务,通过节约成本和同样的规模经济,推动共享单车、食品配送和亚马逊电子商务业务的业绩。但是,DispatchHealth不仅仅是一种便利:通过减少预防保健的障碍,它旨在减少可避免的和昂贵的急诊室就诊。

事实上,美国政府通过联邦生命线援助计划向许多享受医疗补助的美国人免费提供智能手机。这样做的部分原因是为了鼓励人们定期与初级保健医生沟通,帮助他们避免到急诊室看病的昂贵费用。

医疗费用偏向于少数需要比平均水平更多护理的人。根据一些研究,大约有1%的病人占所有医疗费用的30%。在某些情况下,这是不可避免的昂贵,但在其他情况下,早期干预可以从根本上降低费用。像DispatchHealth这样的服务,在家里访问病人,有两个方面的帮助:首先,他们减少了医疗护理的不便,这使人们更愿意寻求帮助。第二,他们可以检查家庭环境,识别可能导致以后出现紧急情况的健康风险。后者的一个例子是,当DispatchHealth工作人员开始注意到越来越多的病人面临食品不安全的问题时,他们开始带着健康食品。 <br /><br />

DispatchHealth通过派遣一名执业护士或医生助理,以及一名医疗技术人员,而不是医生,使他们的服务变得经济。因为他们在特定的地点运作,他们可以随着时间的推移提高他们的利用率。DispatchHealth向医生推销自己,作为一种在夜间和周末为病人提供服务的方式,并通过在超本地NextDoor上的广告直接向消费者推销自己。

  • Glimpse

    企业

    追踪每一个趋势 医疗保健类别

  • 医疗保健趋势 按地区

    最佳 医疗保健趋势 在 The United States

    最佳 医疗保健趋势 在 Africa

    最佳 医疗保健趋势 在 Australia

    最佳 医疗保健趋势 在 Canada

    最佳 医疗保健趋势 在 Europe

    最佳 医疗保健趋势 在 Germany

    最佳 医疗保健趋势 在 India

    最佳 医疗保健趋势 在 Japan

    最佳 医疗保健趋势 在 Latin America

    最佳 医疗保健趋势 在 Malaysia

    最佳 医疗保健趋势 在 Saudi Arabia

    最佳 医疗保健趋势 在 Singapore

    最佳 医疗保健趋势 在 South Africa

    最佳 医疗保健趋势 在 Southeast Asia

    最佳 医疗保健趋势 在 The Philippines

    最佳 医疗保健趋势 在 The United Arab Emirates

    最佳 医疗保健趋势 在 The United Kingdom

    最佳 医疗保健趋势 在 Vietnam

    随着世界的变化,保持领先的趋势
    获取每月电子邮件报告

    你是企业吗?

Top Healthcare Trends of 2022 & 2023

Sort by
Updated 

Rocket Doctor

6.1K
Past Month Searches
+95%
Past Year Change
20172018201920202021

Rocket Doctor is a Toronto-based telehealth startup that provides an online marketplace connecting doctors with patients virtually. Rocket Doctor was founded by Dr. William Cherniak, Harry Cherniak, and Dr. Justin Losier in 2020. …  Read more

Doctor Anywhere

8.1K
Past Month Searches
+78%
Past Year Change
20172018201920202021

Doctor Anywhere is a Singapore-based telemedicine company integrating offline and digital healthcare services. Using their platform, patients are able to buy healthcare products, schedule appointments, or see a medical professional remotely. Doctor Anywhere was founded by Lim Wai Mun in 2017. …  Read more

Red Light Therapy

91K
Past Month Searches
+41%
Past Year Change
20172018201920202021

Red light therapy is a type of light therapy that is said to be beneficial in treating a variety of conditions, including acne, wrinkles, and pain. The therapy is said to work by stimulating the body's cells to produce energy. …  Read more

Remote Patient Monitoring

7.2K
Past Month Searches
+41%
Past Year Change
20172018201920202021

Remote patient monitoring is the process of remotely tracking a patient's health status and symptoms. This can be done through various methods such as phone apps, wearable sensors, or home health monitors. …  Read more

IV Nutrition

7.1K
Past Month Searches
+38%
Past Year Change
20172018201920202021

IV nutrition is the delivery of essential nutrients directly into the bloodstream, bypassing the digestive system. The therapy is used to provide a variety of benefits, including weight loss, improved energy levels, and better skin health. …  Read more

SAMe Medication

18K
Past Month Searches
+33%
Past Year Change
20172018201920202021

SAMe medication or S-adenosyl-L-methionine is a drug that can be taken orally or through IV and is used for the treatment of depression, anxiety, or liver disease. It is also available as a dietary supplement. …  Read more

PRP Treatment

74K
Past Month Searches
+25%
Past Year Change
20172018201920202021

PRP treatment is a medical procedure that uses platelet-rich plasma to improve the appearance of the skin. The treatment is said to be beneficial in reducing the appearance of wrinkles, scars, and sun damage. …  Read more

Iron Infusion

55K
Past Month Searches
+16%
Past Year Change
20172018201920202021

Iron infusion is the process of delivering iron directly into a patient's bloodstream via an IV (intravenous) line. It is an immediate, short-term treatment for severe anemia or iron deficiency. …  Read more

Patient Portal

842K
Past Month Searches
+16%
Past Year Change
20172018201920202021

A patient portal is an online system that allows patients to access their health information and communicate with their healthcare providers. The portal can provide access to lab results, medication information, and appointment schedules. …  Read more

Peptide Therapy

4.1K
Past Month Searches
+11%
Past Year Change
20172018201920202021

Peptide therapy is a type of medical treatment that uses peptides to target and treat diseases or disorders. Peptides are short chains of amino acids that are able to bind to receptors on cells and influence their behavior. …  Read more

PointClickCare

173K
Past Month Searches
-7%
Past Year Change
20172018201920202021

PointClickCare is a cloud-based software company that provides healthcare technology solutions for long-term care and senior living providers. The company’s solutions are designed to improve operational efficiency, care quality, and patient satisfaction. PointClickCare was founded by Dave and Mike Wessinger in 2000. …  Read more

Trend Highlight – Organ Donations will Fall as Autonomous Cars Reduce Accidents

Early on in the pandemic, organ transplants fell almost more than ever before–not because people didn’t need organs, but because fatal traffic collisions–a leading supply source for organs–were also down.

It turns out that motor vehicle crashes and fatal injuries account for the largest share of organ transplant supply – nearly 1/3th of donations. And as self-driving cars become more ubiquitous, and the roads become safer, this same dynamic –the one that played out during the start of the pandemic– will play out again. This time though, it could permanently disrupt the supply chain for organ donations.

Demand for artificial and/or animal organs will then likely grow. While there are currently public companies that aim to do this in the future, like Organovo (ONVO), the technology is not yet there.

When it comes to other forms of bodily replacement, like limb prosthetics, there’s already growing demand and it’s expected to rise: More than 1/4th of limb amputations are due to diabetes, and diabetes is not only growing in prevalence but it also affects such a large number of people: 8.2% of the US population in 2018 had diabetes.

It’s a tough market to break into, through. Pharma companies often earn more revenue providing a lifetime of treatment as opposed to a single corrective surgery or device. Despite this, a number of companies, like Unlimited Tomorrow, are building more functional and affordable limb prosthetics for this growing market.

Trend Highlight – At Home Sleep Studies

In communities like Reddit’s 22,000-member strong sleep apnea subreddit, which is growing at 40% each year, members commonly trade tips on the best way to get a specific diagnosis that optimizes for insurance coverage.

A growing trend, health companies have inverted the typical medical model by essentially offering prescriptions as a service. Rather than doctors making diagnoses then suggesting a treatment, consumers are increasingly doing their own research and using doctors largely as gatekeepers. Some have termed the trend “restaurant-menu medicine”.

Navigating the US healthcare system is partly a process of understanding symptoms and treatments, and partly a process of getting insurance companies to pay. At-home sleep studies are a growing trend that leans into the reversal of the traditional process for getting medical treatment.

Sleep studies typically take place in a lab, where study participants have sensors attached that monitor their sleep overnight to measure breathing and see how many times they wake up. These can be inconvenient, uncomfortable, and expensive. But perhaps more importantly, sleep labs are able to choose two different ways of scoring the same data, one of which results in much higher rates of sleep apnea diagnosis. While patients might be reluctant to ask a clinician about scoring in-person, or suggest a different scoring metric, they can find an at-home study that scores using the criteria more likely to get them the diagnosis they want.

With the ideal diagnosis in hand, patients can then legally buy devices like CPAP machines. CPAP accessories on Amazon have racked up millions of sales, but the devices themselves are nowhere to be found on the world’s most popular ecommerce site, as the prescription is needed.

A growing number of companies are looking to lean into this market dislocation in order to drive business. Lofta, a popular CPAP provider, sells a sleep test specifically designed to help customers get the sleep apnea diagnosis, then funnels them to purchase a CPAP sold by Lofta.

Other industries are also increasingly using free tests to hook consumers before going in for the main sell – from internet speed tests for selling routers to online hearing tests for selling hearing aids, website speed tests for selling developer tools, and GPU stress tests for selling computer components.

Trend Highlight – Dynamic Staffing for Nurses

The pandemic has caused an unprecedented bifurcation in the healthcare industry. Elective procedures, where hospitals make most of their margin, are down, and emergency procedures are up. With spikes in demand for certain healthcare roles, alongside furloughs and layoffs for others, there’s a dislocation in the healthcare job market that is well served by staffing agencies like Clipboard Health, which focuses on temporary healthcare workers.

The spread of the virus in different areas at different rates also makes just-in-time labor deployment more important than ever. And even after the pandemic, just-in-time labor is growing increasingly realistic as public health prediction improves. Meanwhile, the number of medical operations available keeps rising as new technologies get invented and as awareness of existing procedures grows.

Certain demographic trends are also particularly favorable for staffing agencies. Some towns age much faster than average, as young people leave, so their hospitals end up short-staffed even as demand rises. Every day, 10,000 Americans retire, and start spending less on nearly everything except healthcare where the average spend for the 75+ demographic is almost 2.5x that of the 45-54 demographic.

Trend Highlight – At-Home Doctor Visits are Making a Comeback Among Some Demographics

Housecalls used to be one of the most common ways people interacted with the healthcare system, representing 40% of all doctor's visits in the early 1930s. They've nearly vanished since then, as doctors' rising compensation meant that it wasn't economical for them to spend so much time traveling from one appointment to another, and as patients’ direct payments as a share of healthcare costs (rather than through insurance) declined from 67% in 1960 to 11% in recent years.

DispatchHealth is working to bring back the housecall, through a combination of cost savings and the same scale economics that drive performance for ride-sharing, food delivery, and Amazon's e-commerce operations. DispatchHealth is not just a convenience, though: by reducing the barriers to preventive health, it aims to drive down avoidable and costly emergency room visits.

In fact, the U.S. government provides free smartphones to many Americans on Medicaid through the federal Lifeline Assistance Program. This is done, in part, to encourage communication with primary care doctors on a regular basis, helping to avoid costly visits to the emergency room.

Healthcare costs are skewed to a small number of people who need more care than average. According to some studies, roughly 1% of patients represent 30% of all healthcare costs. In some cases, this is unavoidably expensive, but in other cases early intervention can radically lower the cost. Services like DispatchHealth, which visit patients at home, help in two ways: first, they reduce the inconvenience of medical care, which makes people more likely to seek help. Second, they can examine the home environment and identify health risks that might lead to emergencies later. One example of the latter is that when DispatchHealth workers started to notice more patients facing food insecurity, they began bringing along healthy foods.

DispatchHealth is able to make their service economical by sending a nurse practitioner or physician assistant, as well as a medical technician, instead of a doctor. Because they're operating in specific locations, they can increase their utilization rate over time. DispatchHealth markets itself to doctors as a way to serve patients on nights and weekends, and it pitches itself directly to consumers with ads on hyper-local NextDoor.

  • Glimpse

    Enterprise

    Track every trend in the HealthcareCategory

  • Healthcare Trends by Region

    Top Healthcare Trends in The United States

    Top Healthcare Trends in Africa

    Top Healthcare Trends in Australia

    Top Healthcare Trends in Canada

    Top Healthcare Trends in Europe

    Top Healthcare Trends in Germany

    Top Healthcare Trends in India

    Top Healthcare Trends in Japan

    Top Healthcare Trends in Latin America

    Top Healthcare Trends in Malaysia

    Top Healthcare Trends in Saudi Arabia

    Top Healthcare Trends in Singapore

    Top Healthcare Trends in South Africa

    Top Healthcare Trends in Southeast Asia

    Top Healthcare Trends in The Philippines

    Top Healthcare Trends in The United Arab Emirates

    Top Healthcare Trends in The United Kingdom

    Top Healthcare Trends in Vietnam

    Stay ahead of the trends as the world changes
    Get monthly email reports

    Are you an enterprise?