热门银行业趋势 的 2023 & 2022

我们精心挑选的 2023 & 2022 年热门 银行业趋势 集合。本报告中关于当今新兴 银行业趋势 的主题因其在 Google、TikTok、Instagram、Reddit、Twitter、YouTube 和 Amazon 等网站上的高增长而被选中。 阅读更多关于 我们如何追踪全球趋势.

排序方式
更新 

Pyypl

12K
过去一个月的搜索
+422%
过去一年的变化

Pyypl是一个基于区块链的金融技术平台,位于阿联酋。该平台通过一个移动应用程序提供非银行支付和金融服务,该应用程序具有多币种数字钱包、预付卡、点对点(P2P)转账和移动充值的功能。 …  阅读更多

Moniepoint

67K
过去一个月的搜索
+207%
过去一年的变化

Moniepoint是一家非洲代理汇款公司和银行平台,使用独立承包商(代理),他们使用销售点(POS)设备来记录交易。 …  阅读更多

Sumsub

2.3K
过去一个月的搜索
+200%
过去一年的变化

Sumsub是一个位于英国的SaaS平台,为身份验证、合规、防欺诈、KYC/AML和交易监控提供合规即服务。该平台被广泛用于从加密货币和金融到市场和交易的各种行业。 …  阅读更多

Embedded Finance

4.1K
过去一个月的搜索
+138%
过去一年的变化

嵌入式融资是为产品或服务融资的过程,是整个产品或服务的一部分。这可以采取贷款、租赁或分期付款计划的形式。其目的是使产品或服务对客户来说更实惠,并改善企业的现金流。 …  阅读更多

INDMoney

16K
过去一个月的搜索
+113%
过去一年的变化

INDmoney是一个在线平台,为用户提供各种金融服务,包括贷款、保险和投资产品。该平台的设计易于使用,为用户提供各种选择,以满足其金融需求。 …  阅读更多

Neo Financial

15K
过去一个月的搜索
+46%
过去一年的变化

尼欧金融是一家加拿大金融技术公司,提供在线和移动金融产品和服务。其移动应用程序,允许用户跟踪他们的支出,管理他们的财务,投资,储蓄或借钱。 …  阅读更多

Kuda Bank

14K
过去一个月的搜索
+42%
过去一年的变化

库达银行是一家在尼日利亚运营的英国纯数字银行,它允许用户通过避免过多的银行费用来节省更多资金。它的应用程序被设计成用户友好且易于浏览。它提供各种功能,如账单支付、汇款和商家支付。 …  阅读更多

Digital Bank

132K
过去一个月的搜索
+32%
过去一年的变化

数字银行是一家在网上提供所有服务的银行。这可以包括从开户到管理资金到付款的一切。与传统银行相比,数字银行的管理成本通常较低,这使它们能够提供较低的费用和利率。 …  阅读更多

趋势亮点 – 年轻一代对网上银行趋之若鹜

银行业仍然非常陈旧— 前20家银行中的大多数都是在100多年前成立的,95%的银行账户仍然是在实体分行亲自开设的。

 

与面向年轻一代的新型网上银行Varo不同,老牌银行与它们的实体网点紧密相连。例如,富国银行在美国有8050个分支机构,并有庞大的团队来支持这些分支机构和相关业务。通过削减这样的脂肪,Varo没有被不必要的成本所拖累,因此可以对其业务的其他部分进行更多投资。事实上,Varo最近突破了100万用户,比2018年初的 "数万人 "要多。

 

更深入地看,Affirm和Afterpay等服务的兴起凸显了年轻一代对大银行以及一般信贷的恐惧。这些服务让在线品牌为客户提供一个付款计划,而不是一次性付款,因此,虽然客户可能认为他们在避免信贷,但实际上只是从信用卡转移到Afterpay这样的购买点信贷(自去年4月Glimpse报道以来,美国在线普及率增长403%)。事实上,在使用Afterpay等服务进行的购物中,有近90%是使用借记卡,许多使用这些服务的网站,如Forever 21和Urban Outfitters,都以年轻消费者为目标。

 

由于对信贷的恐惧,这种严重依赖借记卡的年轻群体与Varo的目标群体相似。事实上,该银行最大的卖点之一是它没有透支费。

趋势亮点 – 发展中国家的汇款

在发达国家,银行业务在很大程度上是以分行为基础的:在Covid之前,美国超过95%的银行账户仍然是由个人开设的。这在很大程度上是由于传统经济学的原因:在广泛的互联网接入和无处不在的智能手机之前,更多的交易必须通过实物开始和结算。发展中国家可以跳过一个步骤:当他们变得足够富裕,需要一个更强大的银行系统时,它可以以移动优先的方式出现,完全跳过分行阶段。Moniepoint是一家基于代理的非洲汇款公司,体现了这种趋势。

 

Moniepoint’的代理商是独立的承包商,他们使用销售点设备来记录交易。该设备的成本大约为70美元,而且与其他许多支付模式不同,每个代理可以设定他们想要的任何交易费用。对于城市地区的代理商来说,费用通常很低;他们经常去当地银行分行结算,并通过数量赚取利润。但是,一些代理商在更偏远的地区工作;去银行可能需要几个小时,所以他们收取更高的费用,而且结算的频率较低。

 

由于 Moniepoint 事先并不知道代理商的经济状况如何,因此,自选收费模式意味着他们的服务足够便宜,在密集地区具有竞争力,但在更分散的地方值得代理商花费时间。Moniepoint并不是唯一一个支付公司改变其价格的例子,在赌博业,以及像OnlyFans这样的成人网站,支付交易成本要高得多,以考虑到较高的退款和欺诈可能性。

 

基于代理的银行业务在全球范围内一直在增长,2017年代理的数量达到了500多万,比前5年增长了约10倍。仅在巴西,就有超过40万个,而印度的银行使用代理来满足金融包容性的监管要求。在印度,政府推动更多的人拥有银行账户,特别是妇女和农村穷人。因此,银行有时会利用代理来达到这些配额,向那些为代表不足的群体注册的代理支付更高的佣金。

 

人们常说,军事努力是改变世界的发明的有力来源;从互联网到喷气发动机、数字摄影,甚至是胶带。但是,金融业是这些先驱中的另一个。第一条成功的跨大西洋电缆线在很大程度上是为了传输伦敦和纽约之间的汇率(在外汇业务中,英镑的价值仍然被称为 "电缆")。由于移动电话公司发展迅速,而受监管的银行扩张速度较慢,因此有一个科技化的接入层,将银行业务带给更多的人。

  • 企业

    追踪每一个趋势 银行业类别

  • 过去银行业趋势

    Slice Credit Card
    在 2022 达到顶峰

    随着世界的变化,保持领先的趋势
    获取每月电子邮件报告

    你是企业吗?

Top Banking Trends of 2023 & 2022

Our hand-picked collection of the top banking trends of 2023 & 2022. The topics in this report on today’s emerging banking trends are selected for their high growth across sites including Google, TikTok, Instagram, Reddit, Twitter, YouTube, and Amazon. Read more about how we track global trends.

Sort by
Updated 

Pyypl

12K
Past Month Searches
+562%
Past Year Change

Pyypl is a blockchain-based fintech platform based in the UAE. The platform offers non-bank payment and financial services through a mobile application which features a multi-currency digital wallet, prepaid card, peer-to-peer (P2P) transfers, and mobile top-up. …  Read more

Embedded Finance

3.4K
Past Month Searches
+312%
Past Year Change

Embedded finance is the process of financing a product or service as part of the overall product or service. This can take the form of a loan, a lease, or an installment plan. The goal is to make the product or service more affordable for the customer and to improve cash flow for the business. …  Read more

Sumsub

2.9K
Past Month Searches
+248%
Past Year Change

Sumsub is a UK-based SaaS platform that offers compliance-as a-service for identity verification, compliance, fraud prevention, KYC/AML, and transaction monitoring. The platform is used in a wide variety of industries from crypto and finance to marketplace and trading. …  Read more

Slice Credit Card

14K
Past Month Searches
+242%
Past Year Change

Slice Credit Card is a credit card product offered by Slice - a fintech startup based in India. Slice is a financial platform built for the younger generation as a one-stop app for all payments. …  Read more

INDMoney

21K
Past Month Searches
+89%
Past Year Change

INDmoney is an online platform that provides users with a variety of financial services, including loans, insurance, and investment products. The platform is designed to be easy to use and provides users with a variety of options to meet their financial needs. …  Read more

Neo Financial

22K
Past Month Searches
+88%
Past Year Change

Neo Financial is a Canadian financial technology company that provides online and mobile financial products and services. Its mobile app that allows users to track their expenses, manage their finances, invest, save, or borrow money. …  Read more

Trend Highlight – Younger Generation Flocks To Online Banks

The banking industry is still very much antiquated — the majority of the top 20 banks were founded over 100 years ago and 95% of bank accounts are still opened in-person at a physical branch.

 

Unlike Varo, a new online bank geared toward younger generations, older incumbents are tightly coupled to their physical footprint. Wells Fargo, for example, has 8,050 US branches, and large teams to support those branches and the associated operations. By trimming fat like this, Varo isn't bogged down with unnecessary costs and can therefore invest more into other parts of their business. In fact, Varo recently surpassed one million users, up from "tens of thousands" in early 2018.

 

Diving deeper, the rise of services like Affirm and Afterpay highlight a fear of the big banks, and of credit in general, among younger generations. These services let online brands offer customers a payment plan rather than one upfront payment, so while the customers may think they're avoiding credit, it's really just being shifted from credit cards to point-of-purchase credit like Afterpay (403% growth in US online popularity since featured in Glimpse last April). In fact, nearly 90% of purchases made using services like Afterpay are with debit cards and many of the sites using these services, like Forever 21 and Urban Outfitters, are targeting young consumers.

 

This young demographic that leans heavily on debit cards, because of the fear of credit, is similar to the one Varo is targeting. In fact, one of the bank's biggest selling points is that it doesn't have overdraft fees.

Trend Highlight – Money Transfer for Developing Countries

In developed countries, the banking business is heavily branch-based: prior to Covid, over 95% of bank accounts in the US were still opened in-person. Much of this is due to legacy economics: before widespread Internet access and ubiquitous smartphones, more transactions had to be started and settled physically. Developing countries can skip a step: as they get rich enough to need a more robust banking system, it can come into existence in a mobile-first way, skipping the branch phase entirely. Moniepoint is an African agent-based money transfer company that exemplifies this trend.

 

Moniepoint’s agents are independent contractors who use a point-of-sale device to record transactions. The device costs roughly $70 USD, and unlike many other payment models, each agent can set whatever transaction fees they want. For agents in urban areas, fees are generally low; they visit local bank branches frequently to settle up, and earn their profits on volume. Some agents, though, work in more remote areas; going to a bank can take hours, so they charge higher fees and settle accounts less frequently.

 

Since Moniepoint doesn’t know in advance what agents’ economics look like, a choose-your-own-fee model, means that their services are cheap enough to be competitive in dense areas, but worth agents’ time in more spread-out places. Moniepoint is not the only example of payments companies varying their prices—in gambling, and in adult sites like OnlyFans, payment transaction costs are much higher to account for the higher likelihood of chargebacks and fraud.

 

Agent-based banking has been a growing business globally, with the number of agents hitting over 5M in 2017, up ~10X from 5 years prior. In Brazil alone, there are over 400,000, and banks in India use agents to meet regulatory requirements for financial inclusion. In India, the government pushes for more people to have bank accounts, especially women and the rural poor. Consequently, banks sometimes use agents just to hit those quotas by paying a higher commission to agents who enroll people from underrepresented groups.

 

Military efforts are often said to be a strong source of world-changing inventions; from the internet to jet engines, digital photography, and even duct tape. But the finance industry is another one of these pioneers. The first successful Transatlantic cable line was built in large part to transmit exchange rates between London and New York (the value of the pound is still known as "the cable" in the foreign exchange business). Since mobile phone companies have grown fast, while regulated banks expand at a slower pace, there's a tech-enabled access layer that brings banking to more people.

  • Enterprise

    Track every trend in the BankingCategory

  • Past Banking Trends

    Moniepoint
    Peaked in 2022
    Kuda Bank
    Peaked in 2023
    Digital Bank
    Peaked in 2023

    Stay ahead of the trends as the world changes
    Get monthly email reports

    Are you an enterprise?