热门可持续发展趋势 的 2023 & 2022

我们精心挑选的 2023 & 2022 年热门 可持续发展趋势 集合。本报告中关于当今新兴 可持续发展趋势 的主题因其在 Google、TikTok、Instagram、Reddit、Twitter、YouTube 和 Amazon 等网站上的高增长而被选中。 阅读更多关于 我们如何追踪全球趋势.

排序方式
更新 

Rechargeable Light Bulbs

6.1K
过去一个月的搜索
+104%
过去一年的变化

…  阅读更多

Green Hydrogen

69K
过去一个月的搜索
+66%
过去一年的变化

绿色氢气是通过使用可再生能源,如太阳能和风能,将水分子电解或分裂成氢气和氧气而产生的氢气。然后,这些氢气被用来为车辆提供动力,为家庭供暖,以及发电。 …  阅读更多

Wind Turbine For Home

7.3K
过去一个月的搜索
+64%
过去一年的变化

家用风力涡轮机是设计安装在房产上的涡轮机,以便从风力发电。房主可以自己安装涡轮机,也可以雇用专业人员为他们安装。 …  阅读更多

Bamboo Pajamas

4.9K
过去一个月的搜索
+63%
过去一年的变化

竹子睡衣是由竹子织物制成的睡衣。据说这种面料比传统的棉质睡衣更柔软,更容易吸收,而且据说也更环保。 …  阅读更多

Climate Finance

12K
过去一个月的搜索
+51%
过去一年的变化

气候融资是对资源的投资,以帮助减少温室气体排放和气候风险,以及帮助国家和社区适应气候变化的影响。气候融资的目标是确保每个人都有采取气候行动所需的资源。 …  阅读更多

Net Zero Energy

6.7K
过去一个月的搜索
+51%
过去一年的变化

净零能耗是一个术语,用来描述一个建筑或家庭在一年中产生的可再生能源与它所消耗的一样多。这些能源可以来自各种可再生能源,如太阳能电池板、风力涡轮机或地热能源。 …  阅读更多

Glass Straw

16K
过去一个月的搜索
+37%
过去一年的变化

玻璃吸管是用玻璃而不是塑料制成的吸管。玻璃吸管可以重复使用,据说比塑料吸管更耐用、更环保。 …  阅读更多

Net Zero Carbon

8K
过去一个月的搜索
+30%
过去一年的变化

净零碳是指从一开始就不排放碳或向大气层释放净零碳的活动。其目标是减少温室气体排放,现在世界各地有许多净零碳项目正在进行。 …  阅读更多

Green Ammonia

4.4K
过去一个月的搜索
+27%
过去一年的变化

绿氨是一种天然产品,由甘蔗糖蜜发酵而成,旨在用于碳中性产品。据说绿氨是传统氨的一种更环保的替代品,因为它不产生有害的排放。 …  阅读更多

Sustainable Packaging

8.9K
过去一个月的搜索
+16%
过去一年的变化

可持续包装是指在设计时考虑到环境因素的包装。这种包装通常由可回收材料制成,并可进行生物降解。它的目的是减少包装行业产生的废物量。 …  阅读更多

Carbon Neutral

32K
过去一个月的搜索
+10%
过去一年的变化

碳中和是一个术语,用于描述一种净碳排放量为零的行动或产品。这意味着该产品或行动的排放总量被植树或其他减碳措施所抵消。 …  阅读更多

Blue Hydrogen

17K
过去一个月的搜索
+8%
过去一年的变化

蓝氢是一种通过蒸汽甲烷重整并在碳捕获和储存(CCS)支持下由天然气制成的氢气。据说这种气体比其他形式的氢气更环保,因为温室气体排放不会释放到大气中。 …  阅读更多

Recycled Cotton

3.3K
过去一个月的搜索
+3%
过去一年的变化

再生棉是指从其他服装或材料中重新利用的棉花。这些棉花通常被用于新的服装或其他产品,如床上用品或毛巾。再生棉对环境有益,因为它减少了产生的废物量。 …  阅读更多

趋势亮点 – 酒店业的零废弃物

通过让客人以可持续发展的名义选择不清洗毛巾,酒店已经能够削减成本。他们现在将这一逻辑延伸到了洗发水上,用壁挂式分配器取代了一次性洗发水容器。

 

细小的洗发水瓶是一种高浪费的产品,因为如果瓶子被使用,就会被扔掉,而且瓶子越小,每单位洗发水所需的塑料量就越大。一个分配器可以被清理掉并加满,边际成本较低—而且不太注意保持小瓶子的稳定库存。当万豪酒店开始实施减少塑料垃圾计划时,他们估计这将使他们的塑料用量减少30%,每年可减少5亿个瓶子。

 

洗发水分配器与枕头喷雾器一样(《瞥见》,2021年3月),是由酒店推广的,但也开始进入了家庭。壁挂式分配器不仅能减少物理上的杂乱,还能减少视觉上的杂乱,因为它们意味着用一个没有标签的分配器来取代一个有标签的产品。与麦片储存容器一样(Glimpse,2021年4月),洗发水分配器是一种室内广告屏蔽器,用更简约的展示方式取代了对品牌的召唤。品牌知道,一个吸引人的包装可以增加销售量,并在销售后增加使用量;对于那些不想在洗澡时被推销产品(即使是他们喜欢的产品)的客户来说,分配器是一个很好的解决方案。

 

洗发水分配器是液体消费包装商品分配方式长期演变的一部分:当洗发水在20世纪初首次大规模生产时,瓶子有不可拧开的盖子,随后是按钮,然后是泵。单份分配器可能很快就会扩展到漱口水等产品;它已经是越来越受欢迎的牙膏片的流行特征之一。Covid也影响了饮水机的供应,因为它导致洗手液和无接触式饮水机的部署大大增加,而这些制造能力之后可以转用于其他产品。

 

在可用性、材料成本和提高使用率从而增加销售额的设计之间存在着持续的权衡—但正如亨氏在改用倒置番茄酱瓶时发现的那样,将产品的最后一滴给顾客是赢得好感的好方法,因为这意味着顾客与产品的最后一次互动是提醒他们的钱花得值得。

趋势亮点 – 碳抵消

随着为环境做好事越来越成为消费者和企业的一种社会声明,碳抵消也越来越受欢迎。碳抵消特别吸引人的地方是,它们允许企业和消费者用金钱而不是改变行为或商业惯例来解决他们对环境的负面影响。

 

抵销的目的是抵消高排放活动的影响,如乘坐飞机、驾驶汽车或在线订购包裹。从理论上讲,碳补偿允许环保项目在经济上有意义,而以前可能没有。一家考虑建造煤厂的公司可以选择建造一个太阳能发电厂,并使用出售碳抵消产生的资金来支付较高的成本。该公司不必自己投资任何额外的资金来完成该项目,而等式两边的人都可以因为做出更可持续的选择而在消费者眼中获得加分。

 

虽然碳抵消的概念最早是在商业背景下提出的,但它在消费者中已经成为一个越来越流行的话题。这从数据中可以看出:网上消费者对碳抵消的讨论(橙色)的上升明显比搜索(蓝色)的上升更突然,其中包括企业和消费者。

 

尽管这一概念在纸面上很有意义,但在实践中却要复杂得多:例如,准确地为某些抵消定价需要在未来很长一段时间内测量环境影响,而且很难确定某些项目即使没有这些额外资金的帮助,是否也会开展。

  • 企业

    追踪每一个趋势 可持续发展类别

  • 随着世界的变化,保持领先的趋势
    获取每月电子邮件报告

    你是企业吗?

Top Sustainability Trends of 2023 & 2022

Our hand-picked collection of the top sustainability trends of 2023 & 2022. The topics in this report on today’s emerging sustainability trends are selected for their high growth across sites including Google, TikTok, Instagram, Reddit, Twitter, YouTube, and Amazon. Read more about how we track global trends.

Sort by
Updated 

Rechargeable Light Bulbs

6.1K
Past Month Searches
+104%
Past Year Change

A rechargeable light bulb is a light bulb that can be recharged when being switched on with available power supply. The bulb contains a built-in battery that is charged when there is an available power supply. During power outages, the battery powers the light bulb so it stays on for two to eight hours, depending on the type of bulb. …  Read more

Green Hydrogen

69K
Past Month Searches
+66%
Past Year Change

Green Hydrogen is hydrogen that is produced by electrolysis or splitting water molecules into hydrogen and oxygen through the use of renewable energy sources, such as solar and wind power. The hydrogen is then used to power vehicles, heat homes, and generate electricity. …  Read more

Wind Turbine For Home

7.3K
Past Month Searches
+64%
Past Year Change

A wind turbine for home is a turbine that is designed to be installed on a property in order to generate electricity from wind power. Homeowners can install the turbine themselves or hire a professional to do it for them. …  Read more

Bamboo Pajamas

4.9K
Past Month Searches
+63%
Past Year Change

Bamboo pajamas are pajamas made from bamboo fabric. The fabric is said to be softer and more absorbent than traditional cotton pajamas, and is also said to be more environmentally friendly. …  Read more

Climate Finance

12K
Past Month Searches
+51%
Past Year Change

Climate finance is the investment of resources to help reduce greenhouse gas emissions and climate risks, as well as to help countries and communities adapt to the effects of climate change. The goal of climate finance is to make sure that everyone has the resources they need to take climate action. …  Read more

Net Zero Energy

6.7K
Past Month Searches
+51%
Past Year Change

Net Zero Energy is a term used to describe a building or home that produces as much renewable energy as it consumes over the course of a year. The energy can come from a variety of renewable energy sources, such as solar panels, wind turbines, or geothermal energy. …  Read more

Glass Straw

16K
Past Month Searches
+37%
Past Year Change

A glass straw is a straw made from glass instead of plastic. Glass straws are reusable and are said to be more durable and environmentally friendly than plastic straws. …  Read more

Net Zero Carbon

8K
Past Month Searches
+30%
Past Year Change

Net Zero Carbon refers to activities where from the very beginning no carbon is emitted or releases net-zero carbon emissions into the atmosphere. The goal is to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, and many net zero carbon projects are now underway around the world. …  Read more

Green Ammonia

4.4K
Past Month Searches
+27%
Past Year Change

Green ammonia is a natural product that is made from the fermentation of sugarcane molasses and intended to be used in carbon-neutral products. The green ammonia is said to be a more environmentally-friendly alternative to traditional ammonia, as it does not produce harmful emissions. …  Read more

Sustainable Packaging

8.9K
Past Month Searches
+16%
Past Year Change

Sustainable packaging is packaging that is designed with the environment in mind. The packaging is often made from recycled materials and is biodegradable. It is intended to reduce the amount of waste that is produced by the packaging industry. …  Read more

Carbon Neutral

32K
Past Month Searches
+10%
Past Year Change

Carbon neutral is a term used to describe an action or product that has zero net carbon emissions. This means that the total amount of emissions from the product or action is offset by the planting of trees or other carbon-reducing measures. …  Read more

Blue Hydrogen

17K
Past Month Searches
+8%
Past Year Change

Blue hydrogen is a type of hydrogen that is made from natural gas through steam methane reforming and supported by carbon capture and storage (CCS). The gas is said to be more environmentally friendly than other forms of hydrogen, as the GHG emissions are not released into the atmosphere. …  Read more

Recycled Cotton

3.3K
Past Month Searches
+3%
Past Year Change

Recycled cotton is cotton that has been repurposed from other garments or materials. The cotton is often used in new garments or other products, such as bedding or towels. Recycled cotton is beneficial for the environment as it reduces the amount of waste that is produced. …  Read more

Trend Highlight – Zero Waste in the Hospitality Industry

By letting guests opt out of towel cleaning in the name of sustainability, hotels have been able to cut costs. They’re now extending this logic to shampoo, by replacing single-use shampoo containers with wall-mounted dispensers.

 

Tiny shampoo bottles are a high-waste product, since the bottle is thrown out if any of it is used, and the amount of plastic required per unit of shampoo is higher when the bottle is smaller. A dispenser can be cleaned off and topped up, at a lower marginal cost—and with less attention paid to keeping a stable inventory of small bottles. When Marriott started a plastic waste reduction program, they estimated it would cut their plastic use by 30%, eliminating 500 million bottles each year.

 

Shampoo dispensers, like pillow spray (Glimpse, March 2021), were popularized by hotels but have started moving into homes as well. Wall-mounted dispensers don't just reduce physical clutter, but visual clutter, since they mean replacing a product that has a label with a dispenser that doesn't. Much like cereal storage containers (Glimpse, April 2021), shampoo dispensers are a sort of in-home ad blocker, replacing a callout to a brand with a more minimalist display. Brands know that an appealing package can increase sales, and then increase usage after the sale; for customers who don’t want to be pitched products while they shower (even products they like), dispensers are a good solution.

 

Shampoo dispensers are part of a long-running evolution in how liquid consumer packaged goods get dispensed: when shampoo was first mass-produced in the early 1900s, bottles had unscrewable tops, followed by push buttons, then pumps. Single-serving dispensers may expand soon, into products like mouthwash; it’s already one of the popular features of the increasingly popular toothpaste tablets. Covid also affected the supply for dispensers, since it led to much higher deployment of hand sanitizer and touchless dispensers, and that manufacturing capacity can be redirected to other products afterwards.

 

There's a continuous tradeoff between usability, the cost of materials, and designs that increase usage and thus increase sales—but as Heinz discovered when they switched to inverted ketchup bottles, giving their customers the last drop of the product is a great way to earn goodwill, since it means the last interaction the customer has with the product is a reminder that they got their money's worth.

Trend Highlight – Carbon Offsets

As doing good for the environment becomes more and more of a social statement for consumers and businesses alike, carbon offsets are increasing in popularity. What's appealing about carbon offsets in particular is that they allow businesses and consumers to address their negative environmental impacts with money instead of a change in behavior or in business practices.

 

The goal of offsets is to cancel out the impact of emissions-heavy activities such as taking a flight, driving a car, or ordering a package online. In theory, carbon offsets allow environmental projects to make sense economically, where they may not have before. A company considering building a coal plant could instead choose to build a solar plant, and use the money generated from selling carbon offsets in order to cover the higher cost. The company doesn't have to invest any additional funds of their own to complete the project, and those on both sides of the equation can accrue brownie points in consumers' eyes for making more sustainable choices.

 

While the idea of carbon offsets was first introduced in the context of business, it has been an increasingly popular topic among consumers. This shows in the data: the rise in online consumer discussion of carbon offsets (orange) is noticeably more sudden than the rise of searches (blue), which includes both businesses and consumers.

 

While the concept makes sense on paper, though, it's far more complex in practice: accurately pricing certain offsets requires measuring environmental impact far into the future, for instance, and it's hard to know for sure whether certain projects would have been undertaken even without the aid of this additional funding.

  • Enterprise

    Track every trend in the SustainabilityCategory

  • Stay ahead of the trends as the world changes
    Get monthly email reports

    Are you an enterprise?